Phillips County Motorsports

An IHRA sanctioned drag strip


May 30th we will try to have a test and tune day. One day only.

$100 entry fee. Minimum of 20 cars paid entry by May 15th in order to hold T&T - More are welcome. Licensing and JR. Licensing will be available. Jr. license/T&T fee $30. This is only a test and tune aimed at new cars / set-ups and new drivers. There will be no ET racing or jackpots. Full 2 lane prep and time slips. Entry fees will go toward track expenses / rental. Prepays to be mailed to PCMS P.O. Box 31 Malta MT 59538 By May 15th. If we do not have 20 prepaid entries by May 15th there will be no T&T. In the event of a cancellation or rain out all checks will be returned.

Any questions feel free to contact John Carnahan at 406-390-6735.

Chassis Certification Day


Dave Schaffel will be doing chassis certifications on Sunday March 15 at John Carnahan's shop, 734 South 6th Street West, Malta, MT starting at 9:30 AM.

The 2015 Summit Super Series Flyer is here!

2014 awards dinner

2014 awards dinner photos

Thank You for a GREAT race year!!!

C-Ya in June!!!



It’s official!

The IHRA main office has just confirmed the Summit Super Series Points representatives from Hi-Line Dragstrip.

Representing the Box/Super Pro class will be Neil Stahl from Glasgow. The No Box/Pro class will be Dylan Bergos, from Malta. The Jr Dragster competitor will be Blake Lloyd from Glasgow.

Each of these racers will compete in Edmonton at Castrol Raceway on August 15 for the title of the Division 6 Summit Super Series champion. The winners in each class will advance to the World Finals to be held in October in Memphis, Tennessee where they will compete for their share of over $250000 in prizes and cash and the title of “World Champion”.


Click for larger imageClick for larger image
IHRA Division 6 Border Bandits
Visit us on FaceBookPCMS on FaceBook


Saturday 8/30/2014 Race



1ST-G Lloyd

2ND-R Schultz  

1ST-Randy Koop

2ND- L Derrick  

1ST - N Stahl

2ND -  


Sunday 8/31/2014
Track Points Race



1ST-K Stahl

2ND- G Lloyd  

1ST-B Wilkins

2ND- A Stahl  

1ST-R Koop

2ND-C Hiller  

1ST-D Vipond

2ND-R Lander  


Monday 9/01/2014
IHRA Iron Man Race



1ST-R Landerl

2ND- B Lloyd  


2ND- J Viall  

1ST-J Gingery

2ND-D Burgos  

1ST-J Dobson

2ND-D Olson  





High Line Drag Strip Rules
2012 MDRA Rules
Photos by: Greg Smith of Feigel Photo

Site visits since 2008